Bargaining Team Begins Prep on Initial Proposals

Our Teamsters skilled trades Bargaining Team met on June 15 and 16 to prepare initial proposals on the contract articles that we are requesting to bargain during upcoming negotiations. This document included suggestions from skilled trades members who completed and returned their bargaining surveys by June 11.  Teamsters initial proposals were submitted to UCSD Management on June 17. In turn, the Teamsters received UCSD Management’s initial proposals on July 14.

Next Steps:

  1. The bargaining team will have 2 more days of team meetings preparing new contract proposals before official bargaining begins in August.


  2. Our Teamsters Skilled Trades Bargaining Team will have their first bargaining session on Friday, August 20, 2021 (8:30am-11:30am). This will be a short meeting to make introductions, discuss ground rules for negotiations and set a schedule for the upcoming bargaining sessions.

Bargaining Team Members

Michael Sherritt, Union Representative  msherritt@teamsters2010.org

Eduardo Rosales, Team Leader                 erosales@ucsd.edu

Lee Fernandez, Team Leader                     l1fernandes@ucsd.edu

Herman Ricks, Team Member                   hricks@ucsd.edu

Generoso Ventura, Team Member          gventura@ucsd.edu

Greg Montoya, Team Member                 gmontoya@ucsd.edu

Tom Insel, Team Member                          tinsel@ucsd.edu

If you have any questions, please contact a bargaining team member.

Share
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email