Skilled Trades Division

Skilled Trades Board

Jason Rabinowitz

Secretary-Treasurer
Phone: (510) 845-2221 ext:108
Email: jrabinowitz@teamsters2010.org

Jason Rabinowitz is the principal officer of Teamsters Local 2010 with decades of experience in protecting the rights of workers. Since coming to the Local in 2013, Jason has led the charge in building our Union into a powerhouse for workers’ rights in California, taking us from 29% membership to over 80% for the first time in Union history. Under his leadership, we have created an effective stewards program, conducted a powerful contract campaign culminating in successful strikes, won strong contracts with guaranteed raises for our membership, and organized thousands of new members into the Teamsters.

Before coming to Local 2010, Jason served as a Teamster lawyer for 16 years. His success in winning justice for workers in challenging cases made him one of the preeminent Union lawyers in California. For four years, Jason served as a Professor of Labor Law at UC Davis Law School. Jason became Executive Director of Teamsters Local 2010 in 2013 and was elected Secretary-Treasurer and Principal Officer in 2014. The members re-elected him to his position in 2016.

Click here to view full bio.

Jason Rabinowitz

Secretary-Treasurer

Spencer Owen

Skilled Trades Recording Secretary
Location: CSU Northridge

Spencer Owen

Skilled Trades Recording Secretary

Matthew Mason

Skilled Trades Board Member
Location: CSU Sacramento

Matthew Mason

Skilled Trades Board Member

Drew Scott

Trustee & Skilled Trades Director
Email: dscott@teamsters2010.org

Drew Scott

Trustee & Skilled Trades Director

Laura Newman

Trustee
Email: lnewman@teamsters2010.org
Location: UCLA

Laura Newman

Trustee

Deborah Elia

Skilled Trades Board Member
Location: CSU San Francisco

Deborah Elia

Skilled Trades Board Member

Eduardo Rosales

Trustee, Skilled Trades President
Email: erosales@teamsters2010.org
Location: UCSD

Eduardo Rosales

Trustee, Skilled Trades President

Cal Mason

Skilled Trades Vice-President
Email: cmason@teamsters2010.org
Location: San Diego State

Cal Mason

Skilled Trades Vice-President

Brian Maloney

Skilled Trades Treasurer
Email: bmaloney@teamsters2010.org
Location: UC Irvine

Brian Maloney

Skilled Trades Treasurer

Andy Taff

Skilled Trades Board Member
Email: ataff@teamsters2010.org
Location: UCSB

Andy Taff

Skilled Trades Board Member

Dennis Sotomayor

Skilled Trades Board Member
Email: dsotomayor@teamsters2010.org
Location: CSU Los Angeles

Dennis Sotomayor

Skilled Trades Board Member

Skilled Trades Representatives

Drew Scott

Trustee & Skilled Trades Director
Email: dscott@teamsters2010.org

Drew Scott

Trustee & Skilled Trades Director

Judith Serlin

Skilled Trades Representative
Phone: (310) 508-2105
Email: jserlin@teamsters2010.org

Judith Serlin

Skilled Trades Representative

UCLA, UC Irvine

Jose Fuentes

Skilled Trades Representative
Phone: (415) 603-1708
Email: jfuentes@teamsters2010.org

Jose Fuentes has over five years serving our Local 2010 members.  He is a Union Representative representing our Skilled Trades members in Northern California at both UC and CSU.  He comes to us from the rank-and-file, starting as an activist and quickly growing into the UC San Francisco Chief Steward.  Jose is passionate about representing California workers across the state and is honored to fight alongside our members for justice and respect.

Jose Fuentes

Skilled Trades Representative

Michael Sherritt

Skilled Trades Representative
Phone: (619) 455-5881
Email: msherritt@teamsters2010.org
Location: UCSD/CSU Southern CA

Michael is a Union Representative with 30 years of unionism under his belt. He served nine of those years as Recording-Secretary on the Executive Board of the Ironworkers Local 416 and spent seven years as an Organizer and Union Representative for SEIU prior to becoming a Teamster. Michael strongly believes in Union organizing and the labor movement as the best way to protect workers and the middle-class.  He is committed to building strong worksite leaders who are prepared for the neverending challenges that lie ahead.

Michael Sherritt

Skilled Trades Representative

UCSD, Cal Poly Pomona, CSU Channel Islands, Dominguez Hills, Fullerton,...

Skilled Trades News